VB6 after long time…

Yeah… Even its a surprise, VB6 still rules the world and rules my life.. I cannot say No to VB6 jobs – I don’t know why and thats why I got engaged with one of the VB6 project which requires some fixes and I love to take this opportunity.

All though – world has changed from XP to Win 7 to Win 8 and now Win 10, VB6 application and development with support still rules in some part of the world. It has been days that I’ve been trying to port VB6 environment on Win7 64 bit, but some or the other case it failed. Surprisingly, it loaded on Win10 without much issues and after some tweaks. However, it was too difficult to load it on Win7 x64 bit … Not sure why. Nevertheless, managed to load it on machine.

If you have some issue, just share it across I may help.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

